top of page
  • Writer's pictureAstro Signature

The over-analytical zodiac signs

The over-analytical zodiac signs


1. GEMINI

2. AQUARIUS

3. SCORPIO

4. PISCES

5. CAPRICORN

6. CANCER





“Don’t psychoanalyze me, Dr. Lecter. You won’t like me if you psychoanalyze me,” said Will Graham in an episode of Hannibal, the TV show. Upon hearing that quote, I thought, “You got that right.” And it’s not about not being liked, it’s about being psychoanalyzed in general.


For the over-analytical zodiac signs, this is their daily life. Astrology and horoscopes aside, do you have any of those kinds of people in your life? People who tend to think they’re all Sigmund Freud, and cleverer than thou? It’s really funny to witness, but I’ve found that those people who tend to over-analyze others also tend to think they’re right all the time.

The other day I had a conversation with someone just like this. I told them, “You know, you might wanna dial down the psychoanalysis on everyone you meet… not everybody appreciates it.” To which this person said to me, “But I’m always right.” To which I said in response, “Um… in YOUR mind, you’re right. To the person you’ve just boxed up and put a sticker on, you may be completely wrong.

It’s one thing to use one’s intuition and get a “read” on a person; it’s another to gather the smallest amount of information on a person and size them up in point-five seconds, while deciding that your summation is flawless and inarguably correct. That’s not psychoanalysis, that’s obnoxious behavior on your part.

Kicker: keep your analysis of a person to yourself, because there’s at least a 50 percent chance that you’re wrong. So zip with the lip.



13 views0 comments
bottom of page